The Valley of Hamilton is part of the Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite of Freemasonry. Established in 1868, we are the oldest Valley and the home of the Supreme Council, the administrative body of Scottish Rite Freemasonry in Canada. Master Masons seeking more light, and a greater understanding of the tenets and principles of Craft Freemasonry, are encouraged to explore the higher degrees of the Scottish Rite.

Murton Lodge of Perfection

Murton Lodge of Perfection confers the 4th to the 14th degrees inclusive. The degrees continue the story of the building of King Solomon’s Temple, and amplify and conclude the legend of the Master Mason degree.

Hamilton Sovereign Chapter of Rose Croix

Hamilton Sovereign Chapter of Rose Croix confers the 15th to 18th degrees inclusive. The 15th and 16th degrees relate to the rebuilding of the Second Temple of Zerubbabel. The 17th degree is an approach to, and the 18th degree a recognition of, the Christian ethics in universal terms, thus assisting in the building, in our hearts, of the Third Temple, not made with hands.

Moore Sovereign Consistory

Moore Sovereign Consistory confers the 19th to the 32nd degrees inclusive. These degrees, often elaborate and highly dramatic, cover a variety of approaches to Masonic teaching. Some have the Crusades as background.

How To Join?

To petition for initiation or affiliation with the Hamilton Valley Scottish Rite, please click on the link and download the application.
Scroll to Top